The intelligence of bees

A neurobiologist shares fascinating insights into the intelligent behaviour of bees.

We love bees because of the sweet honey they make. But more significantly, they are among the most important and intelligent of the useful animals on earth. Without them pollenating the blossoms, things would look bad indeed for the world food supply. But they can do far more: their tiny brains think, plan, count and even dream. Even after five decades of intensive research, bees never cease to amaze the famous brain expert Randolf Menzel. Now at last, in cooperation with science journalist Matthias Eckoldt, he has put into a wonderfully readable book all he knows about bees.

For readers of Peter Wohlleben‘s The Secret Life of Trees and Josef Reichholf‘s Ornis: The Life of Birds.

Si continuas utilizando este sitio aceptas el uso de cookies. más información

Los ajustes de cookies de esta web están configurados para "permitir cookies" y así ofrecerte la mejor experiencia de navegación posible. Si sigues utilizando esta web sin cambiar tus ajustes de cookies o haces clic en "Aceptar" estarás dando tu consentimiento a esto.

Cerrar