Every Heart a Doorway #01

Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward Children
No Solicitations.
No Visitors.
No Quests.

Children have always disappeared under the right conditions; slipping through the shadows under a bed or at the back of a wardrobe, tumbling down rabbit holes and into old wells, and emerging somewhere… else.

But magical lands have little need for used-up miracle children.

Nancy tumbled once, but now she’s back. The things she’s experienced… they change a person. The children under Miss West’s care understand all too well. And each of them is seeking a way back to their own fantasy world.

But Nancy’s arrival marks a change at the Home. There’s a darkness just around each corner, and when tragedy strikes, it’s up to Nancy and her new-found schoolmates to get to the heart of the matter.

No matter the cost.

EVERY HEART A DOORWAY is the first novella in the Wayward Children trilogy published by Tor.

Book #01 – Every Heart a Doorway

Book#02 – Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Book #03 – Beneath the Sugar Sky